Become a Museum Member Today!


A membership to The Children's Museum of Green Bay is much more than unlimited admission to the museum. It also gives you and your family special access to events, programs, discounts and... more ›

Hours of Operation

Monday:   CLOSED Admission
Tuesday:   10am - 5pm $8 General Admission
Wednesday:   10am - 5pm $7 Senior Citizens
Thursday:   10am - 5pm FREE 15 months & under
Friday:   10am - 5pm  
Saturday:   10am - 5pm  
Sunday:   12pm - 5pm  

Stay informed!

Sign up for the Children's Museum eNewsletter and be the first to know about upcoming events, specials, and more!

Volunteer Opportunites

 Are you interested in donating your time and talents to The Children’s Museum of Green Bay?  We would love to have you!  Please contact our Volunteer Coordinator at mgunderson@gbchildrensmuseum.org if you have questions or would like to sign up!

Date Time Program Description # Volunteers Requested
March 3 (Fri) 11am-12pm Wind Tube Workshop Assist guests with creating contraptions to test their aerodynamics in our wind tube. 1
March 3 (Fri) 3-5pm Recycled Art Studio Assist guests with upcycling recyclable items into new creations 1
March 4 (Sat) 10am-12pm Build Your Own Emerald City Assist guests with creating a small city scape with green paper tubes, paper scraps and more. 2
March 5 (Sun) 12-2pm Clay Play Assist guests with making creations with air dry clay and paint 2
March 7 (Tues) 11am-12pm Become a Pirate Assist guests with becoming a pirate by making hook hands, eye patches and painting mustaches. 1
March 8 (Wed) 11am-12pm Pixie Jewelry Help guests string beads to make a bracelet. 1
March 9 (Thurs) 11am-12pm Art in Action (Squeezy Sponges) Assist guests with making art by squeezing paint from sponges onto paper. 1
March 10 (Fri) 11am-12pm Sunken Treasure Discovery Bottles Help guests create discovery bottles with sand, water, seashells and treasures. 1
March 10 (Fri) 3-5pm Recycled Art Studio Assist guests with upcycling recyclable items into new creations 1
March 11 (Sat) 10am-12pm Leprechaun Lab Assist guests with St. Patrick’s Day themed science experiments 4
March 12 (Sun) 12-2pm Pixie Jewelry Help guests string beads to make a bracelet. 1
March 15 (Wed) 11am-12pm Gold Quest Assist guests with creating and playing with gold play dough and other treasures 1
March 16 (Thurs) 11am-12pm Art in Action (Rolling Pin Art) Assist guests with creating art with rolling pins and paper 1
March 17 (Fri) 11am-12pm Leprechaun Lab Assist guests with St. Patrick’s Day themed science experiments 2
March 17 (Fri) 3-5pm Recycled Art Studio Assist guests with upcycling recyclable items into new creations 1
March 18 (Sat) 9:45am- 12pm Pirate Science Saturday Run a science station with an experiment with a pirate theme. 10
March 19 (Sun) 12-2pm Paint a Treasure Chest Assist guests with painting and decorated a cardboard treasure chest. 2
March 20 (Mon) 12-2pm Pixie Jewelry Help guests string beads to make a bracelet. 1
March 21 (Tues) 11am-12pm Sunken Treasure Discovery Bottles Help guests create discovery bottles with sand, water, seashells and treasures. 1
March 21 (Tues) 1-4pm Video Gamer Lego Mini Camp Assist campers at stations with Lego model construction and craft projects 2
March 22 (Wed) 1-4pm Space Wars Lego Mini Camp Assist campers at stations with Lego model construction and craft projects 2
March 23 (Thurs) 11am-12pm Art in Action (Truck Trackin’) Assist guests with creating art with paint and toy trucks 1
March 23 (Thurs) 5-7pm Painting & Pizza Assist teacher and guests with painting a tutorial picture on canvas 2
March 24 (Fri) 11am-12pm Gold Quest Assist guests with creating and playing with gold play dough and other treasures 1
March 24 (Fri) 3-5pm Recycled Art Studio Assist guests with upcycling recyclable items into new creations 1
March 25 (Sat) 11am-1pm Make a Fairy House Assist guest with making a fairy house from recycled materials and decorations 2
March 26 (Sun) 12-2pm Unsinkable Ships Assist guests with engineering a buoyant ship and test it in water 1
March 27 (Mon) 12-2pm Exploding Treasure Chests Assist guests with changes of matter science experiment 1
March 28 (Tues) 11am-12pm Gold Quest Assist guests with creating and playing with gold play dough and other treasures 1
March 29 (Wed) 11am-12pm Become a Pirate Assist guests with becoming a pirate by making hook hands, eye patches and painting mustaches. 1
March 30 (Thurs) 11am-12pm Art in Action (Comb Painting) Assist guests with creating art with combs and paint 1
March 30 (Thurs) 1-4pm Video Gamer Lego Mini Camp Assist campers at stations with Lego model construction and craft projects 2
March 31 (Fri) 11am-12pm Unsinkable Ships Assist guests with engineering a buoyant ship and test it in water 1
March 31 (Fri) 1-4pm Space Wars Lego Mini Camp Assist campers at stations with Lego model construction and craft projects 2

IF INTERESTED IN VOLUNTEERING, CONTACT OUR VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR AT MGUNDERSON@GBCHILDRENSMUSEUM.ORG TO SIGN UP!