Close

Volunteer

Interested in donating your time and talents?

We would love to have you!

Fill out the form below and contact volunteersgbchildrensmuseum@gmail.com if you have any questions or would like to sign up!

*All applicants are subject to a background check per The Children’s Museum of Green Bay policy

Download volunteer form here


DateTime  ProgramDescription# Volunteers Requested

April 2 (Mon)12-2pmDiscovery RampsAssist guests with creating pathways with wooden balls and ramps. 1
April 3 (Tues)11am-12pmWind Tube WorkshopAssist guests with creating objects to send through our wind tube. 1
April 4 (Wed)11am-12pmBubble HourAssist guests with experimenting with bubbles. 1
April 6 (Fri)11am-12pmMake a Rainbow Color MixingAssist guests with mixing colors with dyed water and color trays. 1
April 6 (Fri)3-5pmRecycled Art StudioAssist guests with upcycling recyclable items into new creations. 1
April 7 (Sat)8:30-11:00amIn the ZoneRun a station in one of our “zones” including such activities as slime, block building, airplanes and more. 6 Spots Remaining
April 8 (Sun)12-2pmWind Tube WorkshopAssist guests with creating object to sent through our wind tubes. Spot Filled
April 10 (Tues)11am-12pmBubble HourAssist guests with experimenting with bubbles. 1
April 11 (Wed)11am-12pmTornado in a BottleAssist guests with making a vortex in a bottle. 1
April 13 (Fri) 11am-12pmEmerald ArtAssist guests with making a green multi-media work of art. 1
April 13 (Fri)3-5pmRecycled Art StudioAssist guests with upcycling recyclable items into new creations. 1
April 15 (Sun)12-2pmPaper Plate ScarecrowsAssist guests with creating a scarecrow from a paper plate and craft materials. 1
April 17 (Tues)11am-12pmMake a Rainbow Color MixingAssist guests with mixing colors with dyed water and color trays.1
April 18 (Wed)11am-12pmWind Tube WorkshopAssist guests with creating objects to send through our wind tube. 1
April 20 (Fri)11am-12pmEarth Day BirdfeederAssist guests with making a cardboard birdfeeder to take home. 1
April 21 (Sat)10am-12pmEarth Day PapermakingAssist guests with the paper making process. Spots Filled
April 22 (Sun)12-2pmEarth Day Plant a SeedAssist guests with planting their own seed to take home. 1 Spot Remaining
April 24 (Tues)11am-12pmWind Tube WorkshopAssist guests with creating objects to send through our wind tube. 1
April 25 (Wed)11am-12pmEmerald ArtAssist guests with making a green multi-media work of art. 1
April 27 (Fri)11am-12pmBubble HourAssist guests with experimenting with bubbles. 1
April 27 (Fri)5-7pmPainting & PizzaAssist teacher and guests with painting a tutorial picture on canvas. 2
April 28 (Sat)10am-12pmBubble HourAssist guests with experimenting with bubbles. 1 Spot Remaining
April 29 (Sun)12-2pmPaper Plate ScarecrowsAssist guests with creating a scarecrow from a paper plate and craft materials. 1