Close

Volunteer

Interested in donating your time and talents?

We would love to have you!

Please fill out the form below and contact volunteersgbchildrensmuseum@gmail.com if you have any questions or would like to sign up!

Download volunteer form here
DateTime  ProgramDescription# Volunteers Requested

Jan 2 (Tues)11am-12pmBlizzard Blow OutHelp guests with cutting snowflakes and testing their ability to float in our wind tube.Need Covered
Jan 3 (Wed)9-10amPlay Day YogaHelp supervise and play with children while parents are in a yoga class.Need Covered
Jan 3 (Wed)11am-12pmSnow Day ScienceAssist guests in the Imagination Station with snow inspired science experiments. Need Covered
Jan 5 (Fri)11am-12pmIndoor Snowball FightInteract with guests by having a snowball fight with fake snowballs.1
Jan 5 (Fri)3-5pmRecycled Art StudioAssist guests with creating with recycled materials and art supplies.1
Jan 6 (Sat)10:45am-12pmSnowman Story Time Featuring OlafAssist guests with a snowman craft. *Need someone to dress in Olaf costume.*2
Jan 7 (Sun)12-2pmClay PlayAssist guests with making clay creations and painting them.1
Jan 9 (Tues)11am-12pmExplore Snow with Your SensesAssist guests with a science project or art project that deals with the snow and the senses.Need Covered
Jan 10 (Wed)9-10amPlay Day YogaHelp supervise and play with children while parents are in a yoga class.Need Covered
Jan 10 (Wed)11am-12pmBlizzard Blow OutHelp guests with cutting snowflakes and testing their ability to float in our wind tube.Need Covered
Jan 12 (Fri)3-5pmRecycled Art StudioAssist guests with making creations from recycled materials and craft supplies. 1
Jan 14 (Sun)12-2pmClay PlayAssist guests with making clay creations and painting them. 1
Jan 16 (Tues)11am-12pmSnow Day ScienceAssist guests in the Imagination Station with snow inspired science experiments.Need Covered
Jan 17 (Wed)9-10amPlay Day YogaHelp supervise and play with children while parents are in a yoga class.Need Covered
Jan 17 (Wed)11am-12pmBlizzard Blow OutHelp guests with cutting snowflakes and testing their ability to float in our wind tube.Need Covered
Jan 19 (Fri)11am-12pmMove to the Healthy HeartbeatAssist guests with heart themed health stations.2
Jan 19 (Fri)4:45-7:30pmPainting and PizzaAssist teacher/guest with painting tutorial on canvas.2
Jan 20 (Sat)9:45am-12pmFrosty Science SaturdayRun a science station with a snow/ice themed science experiment.Need Covered
Jan 21 (Sun)12-2pmFor the BirdsAssist guests with making a bird feeder from a cardboard tube. 2
Jan 23 (Tues)11am-12pmIndoor Snowball FightInteract with guests by having a snowball fight with fake snowballs.Need Covered
Jan 24 (Wed)9-10amPlay Day YogaHelp supervise and play with children while parents are in a yoga class.Need Covered
Jan 24 (Wed)11am-12pmExplore Snow with Your SensesAssist guests with a science project or art project that deals with the snow and the senses.Need Covered
Jan 26 (Fri)11am-12pmBlizzard Blow OutHelp guests with cutting snowflakes and testing their ability to float in our wind tube.1
Jan 26 (Fri)3-5pmRecycled Art StudioAssist guests with making creations from recycled materials and craft supplies.1
Jan 27 (Sat)10am-12pmFor the BirdsAssist guests with a science experiment and making a bird feeder from a cardboard tube. 2
Jan 28 (Sun)12-2pmBlocky the SnowmanAssist guests with making a snowman craft from a block of wood, paint and fabric.2
Jan 30 (Tues)11am-12pmToothbrush PaintingAssist guests with painting a picture with a toothbrush.Need Covered
Jan 31 (Wed)9-10amPlay Day YogaHelp supervise and play with children while parents are in a yoga class.Need Covered